Half Way….

That’s right…we are half way to a YEAR OLD!!!!! AHHH! Can time PLEASE slow down?! Grayson is 6 months old today! It’s his half birthday, I wanted to get half of a cake to celebrate but Curt thought that would be silly since Gray can’t even enjoy it. πŸ˜‰ So what if it was more for me….shouldn’t I be celebrating that my baby boy is 6 months?! Heck, maybe I should get a cake for every month. πŸ™‚

Anyways, Grayson is growing by leaps and bounds!!! At 5 months he started sitting up on his own….he grabs toys really well, he talks a lot, scratch that he screams…a lot. Boy likes to be heard, nothing wrong with that! I think we have a talkative, independent little man on our hands. Grayson is a WHOPPING 17 lbs…..obviously he is a great eater. He eats 8 oz every 3-4 hours and doesn’t leave a drop. He likes his food! So far we have only introduced rice cereal to him and he LOVES it (again, I think we have a good eater on our hands), I can’t wait to introduce food to him. I’m planning on making all of his food using only organic foods. I made some applesauce and froze it because I wanted to practice using my Baby Brezza, but I plan on starting him on avocado. The doc. will be giving us the ok to begin food next week at his 6 month check.

Now, onto the fun stuff….PICTURES!! The first few are good ones, then I HAD to share some bloopers…. πŸ™‚

IMG_1113 IMG_1120 IMG_1121 IMG_1122 IMG_1123 IMG_1125 IMG_1126

Likes:

Baths

Eating (obviously πŸ™‚ )

Putting toys in his mouth

Knocking over block towers made my mommy and daddy

Any phrase in a funny voice

SITTING…he LOVES to sit alone and just hang out with his toys….we have moved on from his beloved saucer I believe

Standing…with assistance. This kid has super strong legs! I think he is going to be a soccer player.

Dislikes:

Taking his medicine. Poor kid needs to take acid reflux meds twice a day and he has another ear infection (2nd on ein about 3 weeks) and is taking meds for that. It is SO difficult to get the meds in him

Missing naps or taking short naps….again he loves his sleep and really needs ALL naps. He takes 3-4 naps a day, anywhere from 30 min to 2 hours on a good day. If he misses one it’s an even EARLIER bedtime. Which I hate. He already goes to bed at 6is so any earlier we barely see him. 😦

Getting his nose wiped, but what kid likes that?

Getting something taken away (toy, rice cereal, bottle etc.) He is starting to get a tad angry when this happens, so we are working on patience and all done.

That’s about it for dislikes. Some other fun things….we are teaching him a few different things in sign language, like eat, play, sleep, etc. He just stares at us when we do it but hopefully it’s sinking in. Β We are getting family photos and his 6 month photos professionally done this weekend, I’ll be sure to share them with you all when we have them. It’s going to be 90 freaking degrees but by God we will be wearing Fall colors and clothes. πŸ™‚ I’m ready for Fall!!

Well we are excited to see what the next 6 months will bring us…I’m sure it will be just as exciting as the first 6! We couldn’t be happier. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Half Way….

  1. It’s been such a Great, Fun, Busy past 6 months! I’m so glad that Grayson is part of our lives now! My world is a little brighter each day now! πŸ™‚

  2. Cute pictures! Brynn looks like she’s super pumped to be in them too, haha. I really like the one where he is looking up. Interesting option!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Coffee | Life As We Know It

Leave a Reply

